The jocular Graham Norton show concluded another star-filled series this week with highlights including his record chat-show-hosting stint for Comic Relief. The embracing failure high point of the series was his interview with Sarah Silverman, a star of another film ‘Wreck it Ralph’ and author of ‘The Bedwetter: Stories of Courage, Redemption, and Pee’…

Her character, as heroic as humorous, carries the embracing failure banner in the film (“Everyone here says I’m just a mistake.”), but her book takes that embrace to the next game level…

  • “I was a bedwetter, like into my teens, and it was humiliating. It was something I thought we be my greatest shame. The lesson of the movie, which is kind of the lesson of the book, which is that something that you think is your biggest downfall, something that you think you are going to be ashamed of your whole life if you let it, can be your super power.”

I was a bedwetter into my early childhood, though I’m not sure what superpower it brought to me aside from being able to wake up regularly at night.

