“Sometimes you’ve got to pull yourself up because you know you can do it. Even when you’re sliding off the treadmill.”

I conquered another Tour de Stade yesterday at my 30th Reunion. As I get older and more infirm, I remain committed to not let life’s petty annoyances and niggles get the better of me. And if I need aerobic inspiration, one of my favourites is Zach Anner’s “Workout Wednesday #2 (actually, his whole YouTube workout series is inspired) with his inimitable blend of humour and inspiration (thanks Isley)…

  • “Standing sometimes is difficult enough…Walk, don’t run. What’s the point of running if you don’t know where you’re going…Even if you not where you want to be, you’re still making progress and that’s what’s important. Moving forward. It’s better to be walking in the right direction than running in the wrong one…You could end up at a Denny’s when you want to be at an Olive Garden. And you owe it to yourself to find your own personal Olive Garden. It might even be a Dennys!”
