Frozen is the gift of embracing failure that just keeps giving. Its “Let It Go” is an anthem to embracing failure. The song was celebrated with an Oscar win last year which is now legendary for the #FAIL by John Travolta introducing the song’s singer Idina Menzel (aka “Adele Dazeem”). This year’s Academy Awards gave that embrace just a bit more of a squeeze bringing John and Idina/Adele together to announce the Oscar for best song.

It turns out that Idina is a master of embracing failure as she reveals in this BuzzFeed interview “Idina Menzel Had The Best Response To Missing A Note From “Let It Go

  • “There are about 3 million notes in a two-and-a-half-hour musical; being a perfectionist, it took me a long time to realize that if I’m hitting 75 percent of them, I’m succeeding. Performing isn’t only about the acrobatics and the high notes: It’s staying in the moment, connecting with the audience in an authentic way, and making yourself real to them through the music. I am more than the notes I hit, and that’s how I try to approach my life. You can’t get it all right all the time, but you can try your best. If you’ve done that, all that’s left is to accept your shortcomings and have the courage to try to overcome them.”
